25
Jan
08

The Acquired Taste of Twitter

Twitter: i’ll admit it now, i’m hooked.  But more importantly, i wan’t to know why, what is it about Twitter that draws me back time and time again.  At first, there was a certain learning curve to get over, and then i posted once every week or so, in bundles of posts, but now i post several times a day, enjoy using it, track who follows me and the people i follow, and enjoy the social feel of it.  Twitter feels like a club where people are free to say what they want and people will comment accordingly (and most of the time, kindly and sensibly), and because there is no direct comment-to-post features, the fan-people attacks that plague many sites are rare, as people are unwilling to fill their own twitter front pages with angry,irrational spittle filled retorts to other users.  This might mean that Twitter has actually shown and helped these peopple calm down and think rationally, and realise the bad image and first impression they are portraying as fan-people.  I still can’t lock-down what draws me to Twitter.  It’s certainly an acquired taste, but it’s a taste i want to order often…

2 Responses to “The Acquired Taste of Twitter”


  1. February 14, 2008 at 9:35 am

    I totally agree, Twitter is so addictive and I put this down to the great community.

  2. March 23, 2008 at 3:59 pm

    I have started posted the daily twittering to my blog in daily wrap up post. It is actually drawing me a few search engine hits and draws several people browsing my LiveJournal to my blogs.


Leave a Reply

